Other Worlds Other Sounds record by Esquivel and His Orchestra Space Escapade an easy listening Space Age style record by Les Baxter Exploring New Sounds in Stereo record by Esquivel and His Orchestra



Witchcraft is a Big Band style record released in the year 1965 by American arranger, composer, and bandleader Nelson Riddle and his Orchestra on the Pickwick/33 record label. The song tracklist on the Witchcraft album includes the following songs:

1. Witchcraft
2. Alone Too Long
3. Red Silk Stockings
4. It's So Nice To Have A Man Around The House
5. You Fascinate Me So
6. Playboy's Theme
7. Indiscreet
8. I Get Along Without You Very Well
9. Darn That Dream
10. Blue Safari

Witchcraft can be purchased online at Amazon.com

On the back album cover is written the following:

Soft lights ... cool evening breezes, champagne and supper for two ... enchantment ... and music by Nelson Riddle and his orchestra. It's impossible for us to display all the ingredients needed in this recipe for romance, but we can at least dish up the musical setting on a deluxe platter.

Nelson Riddle is an arranger conductor noted for his distinctive talent for evoking atmosphere through orchestral colors. In this album, he weaves a romantic spell around a repertory of sophisticated songs by some of America's outstanding songwriters.

Carolyn Leigh and Cy Coleman, two of the most promising talents to emerge in Tin Pan Alley since the end of the last war, produced that supper ballad "Witchcraft", which was turned into an international hit by Frank Sinatra. A longtime accompanist for Sinatra, Riddle here transforms "Witchcraft", into a shimmering vehicle for strings and orchestra.

Coleman also contributes a witty melodic idea to this set with his "Playboy's Theme." The veteran Jimmy Van Heussen collaborated with Sammy Cahn on "Indiscreet" and with Edgar DeLange on that great standard, "Darn That Dream." Hoagy Carmichael, composer of "Star Dust," reveals some more of his magic on "I Get Along Without You Very Well." Among other highlights of this album are the Arthur Schwartz Dorothy Fields ballad, "Alone Too Long" and that crackerjack number, "It's So Nice To Have a Man Around The House," written by Jack Elliott and Harold Spina.

So if you can line up the lights, the breezes, the champagne, the supper and the enchantment, we supply Nelson Riddle and you have it made.

If you have a copy of Witchcraft Nelson Riddle And His Orchestra that you would like to sell, please be sure to contact us for further details on how we can help promote your record album copy for sale.